• A: Albania, (biometric passports),Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria
  • B: Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda (BDTC passport), Bosnia and Herzegovina (biometric passports), Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria
  • C: Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic
  • D: Denmark, Dominica
  • E: El Salvador, Estonia
  • F: Finland, France
  • G: Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala
  • H: Holy Sea (Vatican), Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR passport), Hungary
  • I: Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy
  • J: Japan
  • K: Kiribati, Republic of Korea
  • L: Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
  • M: Macau (SAR passport), Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro (biometric passports)
  • N: Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia (biometric passports)
  • P: Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal
  • R: Romania
  • S: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, the Seychelles, Serbia (biometric passports), Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
  • T: Taiwan (Taiwanese passports and ID card number), Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu
  • U: Ukraine (biometric passports), United Arab Emirates, UK, Uruguay, USA
  • V: Vanatu, Venezuela


As part of the Schengen Agreement, there are no passport controls when travelling between countries which have signed up to the agreement. Citizens of these countries may therefore enter Norway freely, without having to apply for a visa. The same applies to foreign nationals who have a residence permit for one of the Schengen countries. The 26 member states are Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. It should be noted that European countries such as Ireland, Russia, Turkey and the United Kingdom are not parties to the agreement.